News

Receive our weekly newsletter right in your inbox

Truro News – October 22, 2022

Clergy Notes – Friday October 22

Dear Truro family, In last week’s Gospel reading (Mark 10:35-45), James and John – two of Jesus’s closest disciples – ask if they can be…

Truro News – October 15, 2021

Friday, October 15

Dear Truro family,It gives me great delight to announce the members of Truro’s search committee. Mary Springmann, chair Tom Gangemi, vestry representative Teresa Rowe, vestry…

Friday, October 8

Dear Truro family, It is with great joy that I remember you always in my prayers. As you know, after only four months of official…

Friday, October 1

Dear Truro Family, Psalm 77 captures so vividly the heartfelt cry of a soul in anguish. The author, Asaph, describes his day of trouble in…

Friday, August 13

Dear Truro family, It won’t come as a surprise that I’ve been thinking a lot about transitions and change.  After all — there is an…

Friday, August 6

Dear Truro Family, In the gospels according to Matthew, Mark, and Luke, we read the incredible account of Jesus sleeping in a boat, while his…

Friday, July 30

Dear Truro Family, At any time in the life of a church, but especially during a painful season like we are in the midst of…

Friday, July 23

Dear Truro Family, This coming Sunday, July 25, we conclude our sermon series on the book of Ephesians. What an encouraging letter this has been…

Friday, July 16

Dear Truro Family, We invite you to take a few moments – wherever you are and whenever you’re reading this note – to remember again…

Friday, July 9

Dear Truro Family, Every Tuesday afternoon, our staff gathers for a weekly time of fellowship, worship, updates, and prayer. For the last several months, we…