News

Receive our weekly newsletter right in your inbox

Friday, July 2

Dear Truro Family, Many of you will have seen the vestry’s most recent update. If not, you can read it here. We know this is…

Friday, June 25

Dear Truro Family, A regular time of personal prayer and Bible study is vitally important to a vibrant, maturing walk with Jesus. That being said,…

Friday, June 18

Dear Truro Family, With Father’s Day this Sunday, a few thoughts for this weekend on fathers – with a two-fold focus…  1. Our Earthly Fathers,…

Friday, June 11

Dear Truro family, In his commentary on Paul’s letter to the Ephesians, the late Anglican minister/theologian John Stott described three possible models of the church.…

Friday, June 4

Dear Truro family, This Sunday we resume our sermon series on the book of Ephesians. Paul begins chapter 4 with this admonition: “…Walk in a…

Friday, May 28

Dear Truro family, This week at our Wednesday communion service we looked briefly on 1 Peter 1:3-7: 3 Blessed be the God and Father of…

Friday, May 21

Every Sunday we say the Nicene Creed, a summary of what we believe. Towards the end, we declare that we believe in “the Lord and…

Friday, May 14

Dear Truro Family, In Matthew 4, Jesus is led by the Spirit into the wilderness, where he fasts for 40 days. At the end of…

Friday, May 7

Dear Truro Family, Every once in a while – both in peaceful seasons and in difficult seasons – it’s good for a church to review…

Friday, April 30

Dear Truro Family, We wanted to take a moment just to let you know that we are praying for you. In the midst of this…

Friday, April 23

Dear Truro family, In his book, A Long Obedience in the Same Direction, Eugene Peterson writes, “There are endless challenges in [the life of Christian…

Friday, April 16

Dear Truro family, In today’s TMail you’ll read good news celebrating different ways God is at work in the life of this church, and you’ll…